Mike, Shut Up!

I got a call from the fine state of Washington a few months back. A charming Maia ten Brink asked if I would be willing to be interviewed for the USArray about our station M49A. Why not?…..Several times during the interview I found myself in “word vomit” mode, blabbing on and on after Maia (MY-ah) asked a simple question. It is a curse with me…..In a blur, over 90 minutes past and I was still talking……Oh, dear……

Her article has been posted. To my delight this very talented writer took my yaking and made sense out of it…….Enjoy

http://www.usarray.org/field_stories/story/mike-hamlin-usarray-station-host

You can find more of Maia’s articles at….

http://www.usarray.org/field_stories

Sadly, our little station will be shut down in May. It’s tour is almost over. I am now collecting links so I can continue to witness what’s happening on our third rock from the sun.

-MZH

 

 

 

About Mike

Retired science teacher that is learning to blog...

One thought on “Mike, Shut Up!

  1. Joe says:

    GREAT article!

Leave a Reply

